KDiehl Danceworks


Bill Evans Guest Artist Residency (2018)

Awarded $10,000 through the Bistline Foundation to bring in Bill Evans for a two week residency at Idaho State University. In addition to teaching classes and choreographing two works, Bill conducted a day-long community workshop. Participants traveled from Wyoming, Utah, and various parts of Idaho to have the opportunity to learn from the master himself. 

ISU Office of Research: Seed Grant (2019)

Awarded $12,000 for my research proposal: Creativity, Community, and Wellness: An Exploration of the Relationship between Phenomenology, Dance, and Laban Movement Analysis.

ISU Cultural Events Committee (2019 and 2020)

Awarded $1500.00 in support of the first Body and Soul Festival in January 2020. Funds supported bringing in several guest artists and the organization of a multi-disciplinary festival celebrating wellness and expressive/movement arts.

Awarded $2050.00 to host a second Body and Soul Festival in April 2021.

ISU Cultural Events Committee (2017 and 2018)

Awarded $1000.00 to support ISU Dance and Movement Day and the Bill Evans Community Workshop.


Elected President of the Idaho Dance Education Organization (2019)

Recipient of a monetary award for choreography from Body Logic Festival, Salt Lake City, UT. (2019)

Recipient of the Thayer Fellowship, a prestigious award recognizing the potential of an emerging artist in New York state. (2011)

Nominated by The College at Brockport for the college-wide Graduate Student of the Year Award.(2010)

Third place for Celebration of Writing Award in Scholarly and Critical category for paper entitled “Self and Bodily Voice in the Ballet Student: Exploring the role of Emotional Intelligence amidst Silent Bodies”. (2009)

Recipient of the Outstanding Adult Student Award through the Rochester Area Continuing Education Consortium, nominated by The College at Brockport dance faculty. (2009)

Recipient of the Graduate Teaching Assistantship. Only student to receive this for all three years of the MFA program at The College at Brockport. (2007-2010)

Scholarship to attend Mark Morris Intensive (2008)

Scholarship to attend Limon Summer Intensive (2008)